top of page
Search

My Origins

Updated: Sep 10, 2019

If you don't know what it's like being a Third Culture Kid, let me tell you.


My mom's mom is from America and her dad is from Canada. My dad's dad is from England and his mom is also from England. Both my parents spent their whole childhood in India though. Get this though, both my parents took a DNA test and turns out they are both 100% European! So... what happened there? Even though I'm 100% European, I don't feel very European. I lived in China for seven years of my childhood, and am now almost to the four year mark of living in Thailand for four years. Even though I've only visited nine different countries I feel like my origins are much wider than that.


48 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Cuba

What do you think?

I had a sudden burst on inspiration, so I decided to write the first scene of a play, please give me feedback in the comments. Enjoy! SCENE 1 MAMA AVA MAMA AVA walks out onto the stage and slowly plop

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page