top of page
Search

What do you think?

I had a sudden burst on inspiration, so I decided to write the first scene of a play, please give me feedback in the comments. Enjoy!


SCENE 1


MAMA AVA

MAMA AVA walks out onto the stage and slowly plops herself into a big armchair on the side of the stage. The SERVANT comes out onto the stage and MAMA AVA signals her to her. MAMA AVA whispered into the SERVANT’s ear and the SERVANT rushes out of sight and you can hear sounds of kettle and the pouring of water. The SERVANT comes back with a mug full of tea and hands it to MAMA AVA.

*quietly* Thank you.

When I was just a young gal my mama say to me. ‘Don’ go talkin’ to sad people, tryin’ to make em’ happy...unless ya’ wanna’ make a difference.

MAMA AVA slurps tea loudly.

So, at the age of 19, I packed up my bags, an’ left home. I landed up in the town of Subonson, Tennessee.

MAMA AVA slurps tea loudly.

Some says it was an earthquake, some say the boggie man came to live with em’, an’ some say they just sad people.

MAMA AVA slurps tea loudly.

Although I live in a ghost town, I’m happy as can be. I never tried to change em’, never tried to make em’ happy….. Until Marie Lesley walked into my life.

MAMA AVA slurps tea extremely loudly.

Let the show begin.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cuba

Lessons from the Past

Recently I've been enveloped in historical fashion. I find a lot of value in learning history, you can learn a lot from it. History can be repeated, sometimes it is a horrific sin and sometimes it is

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page