top of page
Search

Montenegro

Beautiful beaches in the south, breath-taking mountains in the north. Do you know what I’m talking about? Probably not. Montenegro is one of Europe’s hidden treasures. With it’s 631,000 people making up a large area, it is crowded with nature. Even though it only gained independence in 2006 it has a deep culture. They have a unique dance called the Eagle Dance...yes you can YouTube that.


I’ll show you some cool places. Ostrog Monastery, a monastery carved into a cliff! Or Mausoleum of Njegos. Or if that’s not your type, what about some of their national parks or Stara Maslina, a 2000 year old olive tree!


There is also a popular destination for bird watchers, having a large range of birds and other animals. It’s capital is Podgorica but it was Cetinje in the past. It only has two international airports, and it’s most popular port is the Port of Bar. Also, to stuff some more information into your head it is also the second tallest nation in the world. (The first tallest is the Netherlands.)


So that’s all I have for you, but if you know anymore about Montenegro that I missed, please let me know. :)


BTW, I’m going to be researching and writing about one country each week….so stay connected. (But I will also be uploading stories and little things like that every once and a while. :) )


21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Cuba

What do you think?

I had a sudden burst on inspiration, so I decided to write the first scene of a play, please give me feedback in the comments. Enjoy! SCENE 1 MAMA AVA MAMA AVA walks out onto the stage and slowly plop

Lessons from the Past

Recently I've been enveloped in historical fashion. I find a lot of value in learning history, you can learn a lot from it. History can be repeated, sometimes it is a horrific sin and sometimes it is

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page