top of page
Search

The Cherubim of Eden

I was given one job to do, just one.

“Guard the garden of Eden,” he said.

I stood there mighty under the sun,

I’m a cherubim, two wings and a lion head.

The cherubim of Eden.


Heaven and Earth collided into a lovely land,

The place of the tree of good and evil.

A land delivered by God’s hand.

The home of the first two people.

The cherubim of Eden.


The wind wrapped around my lion’ mane,

A soft blanket of silk and cotton.

Behind me lay a worming lane,

That led into the garden never to be forgotten.

The cherubim of Eden


I stood at the edge of the fruitful land.

When a murderous creature slithered up to me.

A creature that was not the work of God’s hand.

I didn’t know what my eyes may see.

The cherubim of Eden


I tried to stop it from coming into the garden,

Surely this creature is pure evil.

But it slithered past me without a pardon.

He went down the path toward the people.

The cherubim of Eden


Man and Woman listened to the serpent,

I had failed God I had failed humans.

I was to be punished and to be a servant.

But down came a feather, was this an illusion.

The cherubim of Eden

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cuba

What do you think?

I had a sudden burst on inspiration, so I decided to write the first scene of a play, please give me feedback in the comments. Enjoy! SCENE 1 MAMA AVA MAMA AVA walks out onto the stage and slowly plop

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page