top of page
Search

It Can Get Confusing

Updated: Sep 9, 2019

Being a Third Culture Kid is great, and everything, but it can be confusing sometimes.


There was once this time in China me and my brothers were playing in the playground. A guy came up to us and asked where we were from, immediately I said England, but my brother said Australia and my other brother said Canada! He just looked at us, very confused. Then he looked at my mother, hoping she would say something more promising, but she just shrugged.


I have friends thinking I'm from all of the world. On international day in school some people think I'll speak about India, some people think I'll speak about England, and there's some people who think I'll speak about China, and I'm stuck.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cuba

What do you think?

I had a sudden burst on inspiration, so I decided to write the first scene of a play, please give me feedback in the comments. Enjoy! SCENE 1 MAMA AVA MAMA AVA walks out onto the stage and slowly plop

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page