top of page
Search

International Woman's Day

As you might know on March 9th it was International Women's Day, and at the moment I don't know if I am with this celebration or against it. I felt that at this point some women would just do completely unreliable things just to say that women can do everything men can do, the world had seen the great power of women, but now what they needed was to not prove men wrong, but to come together with them, and really push the boundaries of humanity. And something beautiful, not feminine, not masculine, but divinely human. However, I do believe it is also an amazing celebration, because it let's you look back and see how far we've come, and then forward and see how much we can grow. For example, the women's world cup was only founded in 1991, but in 2019 they announced that 1.12 billion viewers were watching worldwide!

To end this on a high note, the theme for IWD is #EachForEqual. I find that AMAZING, because instead of something feminine and something that is souly dedicated to woman, instead the want everyone to be equal. Men and woman, old and young, this year is not about woman empowerment, it is not about woman are can do everything men can do, but better. This year is simply equality for all humanity.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cuba

What do you think?

I had a sudden burst on inspiration, so I decided to write the first scene of a play, please give me feedback in the comments. Enjoy! SCENE 1 MAMA AVA MAMA AVA walks out onto the stage and slowly plop

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page